We want to capture a few thoughts as we close out the Midwest Supermodified Series inaugural first season. First we would like to thank everyone that attended our Year End Celebration this past weekend. Bob and Doug Neubauer the official voices of MSS, did a fantastic job as our Emcee’s. The evening was filled with celebration and camaraderie, just like our first season!

We would like to recognize and congratulate:

The following teams:
Our champion Mike McVetta with #22 McVetta Racing.
2nd Place Jim Paller with #64 Paller Racing.
3rd Place AJ Lesiecki with #77 May Motorsports.
4th Jonathon Lesiecki with #14 AJD Racing
5th Danny Shirey with #5 Joe Gillingham Racing

The following individuals:
Rookie of the Year - Preston Walker
Hard Charger Award - Mike McVetta
Most Laps Completed - Mike McVetta 
Most Popular Driver – Mike McVetta
Best Appearing Car – Talon Stephens

We would like to thank:
Season Sponsor Jim and Devin Paller of CMC Trucking, which by the way are stepping up to participate with a sponsorship again in 2019.
All of our T-Shirts Sponsors- Adkins Glass, Boze’s Bar, CMC Trucking, Cowboyz Chrome Big Rig Shop, Edward’s Mobile Mower Repair, FKN Performance, Frank May Garage, Level Performance, Ninke Lawn Services, Precision Welding, RAM Engineering, Smith’s Top Notch, Star Lanes, Steel Plate, TNT Fabrication, Town Money Saver and Wedell Express. 
Special thanks to both Rich Reid for putting this program together (which he will be doing again in 2019) and Diana Lesiecki for taking time out on race day to sell everything.
Bob Zirzow Town Money Saver – Donation of our MSS Radios.
Adkins Glass – Randal, Courtney & Spencer Adkins – Bike Giveaway. Which by the way they have already stated will be helping us out again in 2019 with this program!
Precision Welding – Dennis and Randy Nader $100 Each Race for Heat Winners. Again, they want to support this program again in 2019!
Hoosier Tire Northeast – Irish Saunders and Robbie Summers for all of their support.
Social Media Team (Tim Church, Jim Davidson & Kevin Sears) – $100 Lucky “7” Feature Winner each event
Wayne & Sue Paller / Owners of the #64 Team – Free RR First Race and Paid for Hall Rental Kick Off Season Meeting/Party
Mark Miller Owner of the #44 Team– Donation of Checkered Flags for our Junior Marshall Program
Kevin Sears – Use of his own personal equipment for MSS Live Videos, Junior Grand Marshal Set of Flags, and Certificate for each race.
Talon & Nicole Stephens / Owners of the #30 Team – Frisbee Donation
Perfection Fabricators - Dave & Karen Ennes – Countless hours helping teams with fabrication work.
Social Media Team: Tim Church – Facebook/Race Recaps/MSS Live / Jim Davidson – Photographer and Webmaster / Kevin Sears – Junior Grand Marshall Program / MSS Live.
MSS Officials: Jeff Lickfelt - Race Director / Dawna Lickfelt – Asst. Race Director / Denny Watson / Timmy Sisson – Tech Inspectors / Dan Zirzow – Pit Steward
Special thanks to Jack Smith and Ray Banyas for their help on race day!!!
Our two new 2018 race teams #39 Ed and Rose Cote and #71 Randy Wedell for joining MSS. 
Ben Weiland for cooking pig and very special discount and David May of Frank May Garage for picking up the bill on our dinner for year-end celebration with pig roast.

We would like to especially thank Lorain County Speedway, Midvale Speedway, Sandusky Speedway and Dave Duncan Promoter for Lucas Oil Raceway event for adding us to their 2018 schedules. We got a late start with our 2018 scheduling and we are so appreciative of each of these tracks for the opportunity to race at their venues. We are working on our 2019 schedule now and plan on releasing by the end of December. Get ready for a few surprises!

We will continue to keep MSS Facebook followers engaged during the off season with MSS Live videos along with any updates as we get them. 2019 sponsorships being accepted now and Doug Neubauer coordinating this effort. Please visit our website Sponsorship Info.

MSS would also like to congratulate fellow OHIO team Doug and Kyle Edwards on their 2018 ISMA Championship… good job guy’s and well deserved!

And last but not least all of the car owners and fans… thank you to each and every one of you for attending our races, following us on Facebook and being part of our journey. Cars = Fans = Tracks.


Click Here to view Photo Gallery