Congratulations McVetta Racing and Driver Danny Shirey on being our 2019 MSS Champion!

Congratulations McVetta Racing and Driver Danny Shirey on being our 2019 MSS Champion!

(72) Danny Shirey celebrates Points Championship Trophy  (Photo by: David Sink)

Proud McVetta Crew & Family celebrate their points Championship

The Midwest Supermodified Series would like to give special thanks to the many teams (70-Morton/McKnight, 01-Connors, 00-Gosek, 98-Simons/Thompson, and others) that traveled many miles and also to those teams that spent countless hours in the shop experiencing issues from Classic weekend (#70 Morton/McKnight, #22/#72 McVetta Racing, and #19/#49 Acme Racing). Your sacrifices and commitment to getting to the racetrack and supporting Supermodified racing is appreciated by all.  We would like to send special “well wishes” to Mr. Sammut of the 78 Team. He was released from the hospital on Saturday.  Lastly, MSS would like to give a Special thank you to promotor, Dave Duncan for including Supermodifieds on the Fall Brawl schedule!

Next up our end of the year celebration taking place on Sat. 11/9/19, details being communicated shortly and then beginning to plan for our 2020 Season.

Official Results: 

Feature: (98) Thompson, (72) Shirey, (22) McVetta, (7) Lesiecki, (00) Gosek, (30) Stephens, (01) Conners, (49) Shullick, (39) Wells, (19) Stephens, (55) Reid, (92) Lehnert, (70) McKnight, (81) Fisher.

Lucas Oil Sponsors & Recipients,

Fastest Qualifier – Courtesy Shullick Wings and Fabrication

$50 to #55 Rich Reid 


Heat Winners – Courtesy of Dennis & Randy Nader of Precision Welding (#64 Team)

1st $60 / 2nd $40 / 3rd $30


Halfway Leader – Courtesy of The Hollifield Family

$200 to #22 McVetta Racing


4th Place Feature

Simpson Performance Products

Set of SFI 16.1 Seat Belts to #7 May Motorsports


5th Place Feature

Simpson Performance Products

1 Set of Carbon X Underwear to #00 Joe Gosek


6th, 7th, 8th, 9th and 10th Place Feature

Landrum Performance Springs

Buy 1 Get 1 FREE Coil Springs  to Teams #30 Talon Stephens, #01 Dan Conners, #49 Acme Racing, #39 Ed Cote and #19 Acme Racing


11th Place Feature

Schaeffer Racing Oil

Certificate One case of Motor Oil to #55 Rich Reid


$130 Precision Welding Last Car Running to #00 Joe Gosek.


$100 4th Turn Crazies In Honor of Super Dave Hard Charger Award to #7 AJ Lesiecki